Admitted to Duke

Duke Fuqua School of Business

On friday afternoon I received the call from Duke Admissions to tell me I was in. The person calling me was a member of the admisssions team I had already met when she came to Madrid to host an event, so it was a really nice chat and she congratualted me for my great job with the application.

With the admissions to Fuqua, I have been admitted to 3 of the schools I applied to, MIT, Tuck and Duke, and waitlisted at NYU Stern. This means now I have to decide to which school I want to attend, and I need to do so before January 15th, the offer deadline for Tuck. The students from those schools I have met during the process have been kind enough to personally congratulate me, and have offered to meet if I wanted to know more about their experiences or anything else about the school that can help with the decision and with the process of actually matriculating in the school, a opportunity I will take advantage of the next weeks.

Now I want to take a few days off…

Merry Christmas to everyone!

.

 

11 pensamientos en “Admitted to Duke

Responder

